Happy 117th Birthday, Pilipinas!πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­

  Photo Credit: http://philnews.ph/2015/06/05/june-12-2015-holiday-117th-philippine-independence-day-theme/
I was taken aback with this year’s theme for our Philippine Independence Day that states β€œKalayaan 2015: Tagumpay sa Pagbabagong Nasimulan, Abot Kamay na ng Bayan.”

I was asking myself aren’t they joking? After all the corruption issue among political leaders, killings , drug syndicate, illegal scams, etc. in the country was left unsolved, they still have the guts to claim it. I don’t need to cite a few examples because we’ve been hearing a lot of it daily.

I was dissatisfied in the sense that I didn’t feel much of the change that they were referring to. Rather, there’s nothing at all.

Some may agree or disagree with my opinion. Nevertheless, this is how I look at it as an OFW. I just wish that our country will celebrate its independence day in the future, having a leader who is so capable of putting everything into the right place.

God blesses to our country on it’s 117th birthday. May we choose the best among the best in the next political election – free from any influence of black propaganda.
Nonetheless, I am just one of those individuals who wish for a real change for our beloved country.πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­

-Posted from my iPhone

